skip to Main Content
Menu
Loading Events

« All Events

Seminar | Assante

20 February @ 7:30 AM - 9:00 AM

Seminar | Strategies for Business Owners – Individual Pension Plans

Details
Wednesday 20th of February, 2019
7:30 am to 9:00 am
Courtyard Montreal West Island / Baie d’Urfé
Breakfast included
M | $30 + taxes
N-M | $50 + taxes

Seminar presented by

Shawn Martel CIM®: Wealth Management Advisor

Photo 1 (002)

Francis Latour:  Regional Vice-President

Assante Private Client

About our guest speakers

Shawn Martel has been in the financial services industry since 2008 after completing a B. Comm from Concordia’s John Molson School of Business, with a major in Finance. He has worked for CIBC, as well as a portfolio management firm before returning to Assante for a second time in May 2017. He has been a Chartered Investment Manager designation holder since 2013.

 

Francis Latour joined Assante’s Private Client team in 2016 after working as a tax manager for KPMG in Montreal. Francis is a CPA with a Bachelor of Commerce from McGill and a Master’s degree in Taxation from HEC Montreal. He is also a member of the association de planification fiscal et financière (APFF).

 

Please join Shawn Martel CIM® from Assante Capital Management Ltd. and Francis Latour, Regional VP of Assante Private Client, as they explore the challenges facing today’s entrepreneurs in protecting their future. They will delve into the strategy of Individual Pension Plans, a strategy specifically for business owners looking to maximize their retirement savings through their corporation

About Assante

Founded in 1995, Assante Wealth Management is one of Canada’s largest firms providing wealth management solutions. Our 830 professional advisors, located in communities throughout the country, have approximately $43 billion* of Canadian’s family wealth under their care. We believe our clients are best served through a comprehensive, integrated and cooperative

approach to wealth management. Be well-advised is our promise to you.

*As of May 31st 2018

Mandatory Registration: Limited Places
To register, contact Natacha Forté at nforte@wimcc.ca or 514-697-4228 x 5501.

Payment Methods
By phone: VISA, MasterCard, American Express
By mail: Cheques

Registration and Cancellation Policy
Your registration must be paid in full before the day of the event. Unpaid invoices may result in losing access to the event. No refunds can be made under 48 hours preceding the event. If you do not attend an event you have registered to without cancelling in the required delays, your invoice must still be paid in full.

Limited Places for Non-Members
Non-Members may only register to one (1) Networking Cocktail and one (1) Networking Lunch per year (September to June).

Details

Date:
20 February
Time:
7:30 AM - 9:00 AM
Event Categories:
,

Venue

Courtyard Montreal West Island / Baie d’Urfé
20000 Trans Canada Hwy
Baie d'Urfé, Québec H9X 0B3 Canada
+ Google Map
Back To Top

skip to Main Content
Menu
Chargement Évènements

« Tous les Évènements

Séminaire | Assante

février 20, 2019 @ 7:30 - 9:00

Séminaire | Stratégies pour propriétaires d’entreprises – Régimes de retraite individuels

Détails
Le mercredi 20 février 2019
7 h 30 à 9 h
Lieu à venir
Déjeuner inclus
M | 30 $ + taxes
N-M | 50 $ + taxes

Séminaire présenté par

Shawn Martel CIM®: Conseiller gestion de patrimoine

Photo 1 (002)

Francis Latour: Vice-président régional

Clientèle Privée Assante

À propos des conférenciers

Shawn Martel œuvre dans l’industrie des services financiers depuis 2008, après avoir complété un baccalauréat en commerce à l’école d’affaires John Molson de l’université Concordia, avec une majeure en finances. Il a travaillé à la Banque CIBC ainsi que pour une firme de gestion de portefeuilles avant de retourner chez Assante pour une seconde fois en mai 2017. Il détient le titre de Gestionnaire de placements agréé (CIMMD) depuis 2013.

 

Francis Latour s’est joint à l’équipe de Clientèle privée Assante en 2016 après avoir travaillé comme administrateur fiscal chez KPMG à Montréal. Francis est un comptable professionnel agréé détenant un baccalauréat en commerce de l’Université McGill ainsi qu’une maitrise en fiscalité de HEC Montréal. Il est également membre de l’Association de planification fiscale et financière (APFF).

 

Nous vous invitons à vous joindre à Shawn Martel CIM® de Gestion de capital Assante ltée. et Francis Latour, vice-président régional de Clientèle privée Assante, alors qu’ils traiteront des défis auxquels les entrepreneurs d’aujourd’hui font face pour protéger leur futur. Ils décriront en détail la stratégie des régimes de retraite individuels, une stratégie conçue spécifiquement pour les propriétaires d’entreprises qui cherchent à maximiser leurs économies de retraite par le biais de leur entreprise.

À propos d’Assante

Fondée en 1995, Gestion de patrimoine Assante est l’une des plus grandes firmes canadiennes qui se spécialisent dans les solutions de gestion de patrimoine. Nos 830 conseillers professionnels, répartis partout au Canada, gèrent un actif total d’environ 43 milliards* de dollars pour le compte de familles canadiennes.Nous croyons qu’une approche de la gestion de patrimoine complète, intégrée et coopérative répond mieux aux besoins de nos clients. Soyez bien conseillé, c’est la promesse que nous vous faisons.

*à partir du 31 mai 2018

Inscriptions obligatoires et limitées
Pour vous inscrire, communiquez auprès de Natacha Forté à nforte@ccoim.ca ou au 514-697-4228 x 5501.

Modes de paiement
Par téléphone : VISA, MasterCard, American Express
Par la poste : Chèques

Politique d’inscription et d’annulation
Votre inscription doit être payée dans sa totalité avant le jour de l’événement, sinon, vous risquez de perdre votre place. Aucun remboursement ne peut être effectué dans les 48 h précédant l’événement. Si vous ne vous présentez pas à l’événement sans avoir annulé dans les délais, votre facture restera active et la somme complète devra être payée.

Places limitées pour les non-membres
Les non-membres sont limités à un (1) cocktail-réseautage et à un (1) dîner-réseautage par année (septembre à juin).

Détails

Date :
février 20, 2019
Heure :
7:30 - 9:00
Catégories d’Évènement:
,
Back To Top